

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Susan Johnson-Velez Chair

> James A. Cloar Vice-Chair

> Ben Dachepalli

Hazel S. Harvey

Billi Johnson-Griffin

Rubin E. Padgett

Bemetra L. Simmons

Jerome D. Ryans President/CEO

5301 West Cypress Street Tampa, Florida 33607

P. O. Box 4766 Tampa, Florida 33677

OFFICE: (813) 341-9101

www.thafl.com

PUBLIC NOTICE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN

THE SECTION 811 MAINSTREAM APPLICATION HAS CLOSED

Overview:

The Department of Housing and Urban Development's regulations require a Public Housing Agency to provide public notice by publication in a local newspaper of general circulation and in minority media and other suitable means in accordance with the administrative plan and HUD's fair housing requirements the closing of waitlists.

The waitlist was opened January 2019 to receive applicants for the Section 811 Mainstream program. Due to the overwhelming response, the waitlist is now closed. Eligible families will be notified of their placement on the list.

Dated this 24th Day of April 2019